A rumbling in my belly . . .

After a daily reading of a friends blog, I have come to realize how important it is to stay in touch with those in your life who are both close and far away. With his inspirational messages, I feel as if I am closer to him than I have been in awhile, and I am so thankful for his words and stories. With him in mind, I am creating a blog to keep those close and far away updated on my funny, weird, alien-like feelings within my pregnant world.

Currently, at almost 19 weeks pregnant, I am feeling weird rumblings down in my expanding belly. It is a VERY weird feeling for a first time mom, but one that I have to say I am really enjoying! Knowing that the taps that I am feeling are probably not just gas, but my baby dancing!

Thank you for coming to share in this amazing experience… I look forward to the many posts ahead!

7 thoughts on “A rumbling in my belly . . .

  1. I can’t wait to read your observations and insight as you go through this great step in your life. I am sure you will inspire me today and give me hope for the future. You better keep up on you writings or your going to here about it…trust me.

  2. Erin,
    We are all so excited for you and Kyle and the miracle of birth! We look forward to your thoughts and some pictures, and hearing about heartburn :-)! With Joel as an inspiration, you are certain to have a great attitude. Thanks for sharing…

  3. Congrats guys!!! This blog will be a great way to keep up on all the exciting happenings. How’s MN? Crazy that we seem to be having colder weather and more snow out here. Hope to see you when you visit CO.
    Much love and blessings to you and Kyle and the baby!

  4. Erin, you are going to be the best mom in the world!! I know this because of how you have helped me become some of what I am today. There isn’t a day that goes by that I dont thank God for you. You were the only one that pushed me to do my best when I thought my best wasnt good enough! Thank you for being a wonderful person and I CANT WAIT to meet the baby. Good luck, Good health and Congrats!!

    -Arby

  5. Erin,
    What a great idea. Don’t you love those butterfly kisses???? The miracle of it all….a new creation.
    I like the picture of you and Kyle on the tractor! It reminds me of Kyle’s past ‘tractor’ life.
    Love you both,
    Sandy

Leave a Reply

