Trip to the skin Dr.

Well, after a trip to the dermatologist today, I am minus a chunk of skin and the certainty that this is ringworm. Ugh. Talking to the Dr. today she said that it is a possibility that this is a ‘pregnancy related rash’. In 10 days we will find out and hopefully the spots all over my torso will be things of the past! My hopes are high…

In the meantime, I am going to give a go to my mother’s holistic/Boulderistic idea of garlic on the spots. Hmmmm… I’ll let you know how it goes.

3 thoughts on “Trip to the skin Dr.

  1. Erin,
    It’s good that Kyle likes garlic!! lol
    Still….no student group hugs anymore!
    Sandy

    Dont’ forget the cortisone cream…it is a miracle salve.

  2. Garlic gave me terrible heartburn when I was pregnant with Colin, so I really hope it only offers you some relief! Also, I want it to be gone when you visit Colorado, so maybe if you simply stand outside for an hour in frigid Minnesota, your skin problems will freeze themselves away! 🙂

  3. Erin,

    I definatetely have seen the holistic side of your mom. She gave me some holistic stuff for my pain. You can’t say no to someone that is just trying to help. I hope things are going well in Minn.

Leave a Reply

