Birth day

New appreciation…

Early this morning my mom called right around the time I was born 29 years ago. It’s weird to think that soon I will be experiencing the same thing that my own mother did in 1978, and a few months before that she was in the exact same position that I am in right now. I guess I have a new perspective on birthday’s now, and how exciting each one really is. Bringing that new life into the world is truly a celebration and a huge excitment for family members and friends. I feel so incredibly lucky and excited to bring this new little human into a family that is so full of love. Even today, at a boring 29th birthday, my family and friends make me feel so special and loved. Thank you all.

So although I am not planning on anything too exciting today, my 8th graders surprised me. My 6th hour class got together and made me feel special by convincing our wonderful para, Robin, to go out and buy me a cake. I got sung to numerous times and a card signed by all of that class period. I’ve never had a class go out and buy me a cake. I have to say it was pretty cool. 🙂 Soon after I recieved a dozen roses from my wonderful husband and came home to a cake on the porch from my parents. Like I said, I am so thrilled to bring this child up with all of this love. I feel so lucky!

I hope you all have a wonderful day after valentine’s day, and don’t let it be just that one day out of the year that you tell those around you how much you love and appreciate them. For those of us who are given that gift of love, remember to to cherish and pass it around every opportunity you get.

2 thoughts on “Birth day

  1. What a neat husband!! 😉

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY…again.

    Have a great weekend in Boulder and say Hi to everyone for us.

    Love ya, birthday girl!

  2. yeah… you just wish you had an “earthday birthday!”
    anyways your insight is awesome sister… yeah, so mom was thinking about having us at some point or another
    you – 2/15/1978, me – 4/22/1983.
    so why are you not sending mom a deluge of gifts? don’t we owe the momma?

    i think that there is a new tradition in line here… baby carson is gonna be good to momma l-carson on every J2, or whenever.

    i praise you erin. you are my hero right now… as well as mr. amazing (kyle). you have blessed me with the importance of what we are all about.

    happy birthday/i love you/cant wait to see you…

    love,
    colin 🙂

Leave a Reply

