The 6 inch belly button

Sitting here looking outside to at least a foot of snow makes me wish for a snow day tomorrow– probably not going to happen, but a teacher can always dream, can’t she? 🙂
Speaking of dreams, I have had many exciting and vivid dreams throughout this pregnancy. Interesting enough though, I have had only one that was pregnancy related. I think it has to do with a strange insecurity, which I never thought would be an insecurity during my pregnancy. It’s my belly button. I know, I know, a lot of women’s belly buttons stick out during pregnancy, but for some reason it’s very strange to me right now. So yes, as the title of this blog suggests, I had a dream about a 6 inch long belly button. Not 5 inches, not 7 inches, but 6. In my dream it was not a pretty sight, as you can imagine it would look somewhat phallic, not a thing you would want protruding out of your belly. 😉 Anyway, when I currently laugh or cough, it is amazing how I sometimes feel like my intestines should be falling out. Another weird thing is when I sit down for awhile and watch it, it moves. Seriously, it moves! All by itself it goes in and out while I sit still. I have no idea what is going on, but it is a strange source of amusement in our house. So ya, THAT’S something no one ever told me about pregnancy. (Or maybe there really IS an alien inside my belly doing weird things!)

One thought on “The 6 inch belly button

Leave a Reply

