River’s Room

After some wonderful baby showers and a few trips to Babies R Us, much of River’s room is now complete. Kyle and I have had lots of fun putting it together, but the final addition is still to come, anxiously squirming around in my belly. We are so excited, and a little scared (I could do without the labor part!) but we just can’t wait to meet him!

I had a dream last night that he was full of dark hair with chubby cheeks and blue eyes. He’ll probably come out bald with brown eyes, but it’s fun to imagine!

Have a wonderful memorial day weeekend everyone, and for all those in Boulder, have an awesome Bolder Boulder day run! I wish more than anything (well, almost anything:) I could be there!

crib

changing table

bed

3 thoughts on “River’s Room

  1. I can imagine getting the baby room would be a lot of fun. The room was a blank page and now it is a work of art. I am thinking of you and I can’t wait for the newest Carson, Laugher, to show up.

  2. Looks like you are all ready. I love the colors the two of you picked. Hopefully you will have a little time left to put your feet up and relax. This is it!
    Your last chance to really think about only you. Get a massage,pedicure, manicure. Go to a movie enjoy your quiet inner self. It will be a new adventure. Lots of love, Holly

  3. Looking good guys! That’s cool that your having fun with it too, most importantly. Can’t wait to meet Baby River!

Leave a Reply

