Walk him out of me…

Today Kyle and I decided to take some advice from friends about how to induce labor- go to the Mall of America. They claim that this is a sure fire way but we have yet to see results, even though we just returned a little bit ago. (I’m anxious, I know). So we spent around 3 hours window shopping and buying unneeded (but useful!) crap in America’s largest mall. My favorite purchase has to be the first onesie that I’ve personally bought for my baby– see the picture below. I think it is very fitting coming from me. 🙂 We also found a church (yes a church, in a mall!) named after him. Who knew our son would become so popular even before he was born! So anyway we are happily keeping busy enjoying the endless weekends of summer, and loving the thought that we get to meet baby River sometime soon!

outfit

church

5 thoughts on “Walk him out of me…

  1. And how fitting the church is next to Kyle’s favorite Krispy Kream Donuts! Try swimming next time…River likes water…
    Love,
    Mom

  2. or don’t try swimming! only mom would say something crazy like that!
    yeah, i didn’t know if they picture was of the crispy creme or that church.

    i had a dream last night that you were going in to labor and it was friday. hopefully!!!

  3. Hi Erin,

    My mom always told me to wash the floor on your hands and knees to induce labor. If nothing else, you’ll have clean floors.

    Hang in there, you’ll be chasing him in no time.

    Thinking of you and looking forward to seeing his face on this website.

    Joan

  4. Erin,
    Doesn’t it seem as though he’ll never come out? He will and boy when he does you will forget all the waiting.
    You are already a great mom.
    Deb

Leave a Reply

