Finally Home

yawning

Boy does it feel great to come home after feeling so cooped up in such a small room! The best part though, I have to say, is bringing our new baby boy HOME. It is wonderful seeing him in a familiar environment with so much wonderful help from Kyle, my parents, and my uncle Tim who came to visit last night. I feel so lucky. It is very difficult trying to get around right now just due to exhaustion and my “larger than normal” wound from my C-section (because of some complications). But having family around makes all the difference in the world.

So as Kyle said in the last post, I am so thankful for all of your support through this blog, visits, calls and text messages. It has really helped me heal in so many different ways. With such a hard labor (not that ANY labor is EASY!!!) I also just have to say loud and clear how wonderful Kyle was during the whole process. Being dialated at 8-9 centimeters for so long brought on horrible contractions and Kyle was helping me all the way through the long hours. He slept with me at the hospital when I encouraged him to go home to a more comfortable bed, and did everything I asked. I am so thankful I have such an amazing husband, who has given me an amazing son. River is so cute and full of love. Motherhood really is amazing! I can’t believe how blessed I am on so many different levels.

Here is the last “belly picture”. As you can see my belly is not “normal” but will hopefully shrink down in time. River was SO worth it!

Last belly shot

ps. If you would like to come visit, please call! We would love to share our new bundle of joy with everyone!!!

4 thoughts on “Finally Home

  1. Hi Guys

    Erin, you are truely amazing! I am sorry your delivery did not go quite as planned, sounds like quite the long day!!! We are so thankful that River was delivered healthy! Can’t wait to meet him. I hope you heal quickly.

  2. Erin, you look SO unbelievably happy and River is just gorgeous! I’m glad your home now so you can really enjoy your family.

  3. Congratulations!!! I’m glad everyone is doing well – that’s the important thing 🙂 Rest rest rest and enjoy!

    Anna, Brian, & Soren

Leave a Reply

