First’s

Well, an amazing couple of days have passed as we have been witnessing a bunch of first’s. First bath, first “outing”, first walk, etc. Those events although seem so small, are so special. Watching my baby River experience the world has been so much fun, and as my dad keeps reminding me, I now get to see the world through a child’s eyes.

Other than all the first’s, we are getting the routine things down as well. Sleeping seems to be going pretty well, River seems to eat a bunch at night and then sleep for 3-4 hours. I know I’m pretty lucky (so far!) Breastfeeding is going great except when he likes to sleep on the job- suck, suck, suck, sleep… suck, suck, suck, sleep… ahhh… the life of a baby! All my friends say to appreciate this now, because before I know it he’s going to have some crazy energy, just like his father!

Here are some pictures of some of the “firsts” along with others. I hope you enjoy!

awake

1st dinner

daddy

walk

bath

smile

4 thoughts on “First’s

  1. He is adorable! I am glad everything is going well. Make sure to cherish these moments and get ready for plenty more.

    Megan

  2. Thanks for sharing your pictures! I’m glad nursing is going well for you and it sounds like River is a great sleeper.

Leave a Reply

