A birthday wish

The last few days people have asked me what I wanted for my birthday (I am 32 years old today). I have had very few answers to be honest. I feel like I am one of the lucky ones in this world. I have an amazing family, a comfortable home, incredible friends, and opportunities galore. What else could I need?

So I gave it some thought.

What I wish for my birth day,

is more time with my child(ren),  time alone with my dear husband, and the rest of my family to know how much I love them and that I wish we were closer.

I wish,

I wasn’t so preoccupied with what may be, but instead preoccupied with what I have right in front of me.

I wish,

that I can learn how to help others in this world. Although I know teaching gives me this incredible opportunity, I want to do more, find more ways, and reach more people on this earth. I want to go out there and Give Myself.

I wish,

I could lay in bed all day whenever I wanted to. 🙂 (Okay, that goes against the last one, but hey, a girl can dream)

I wish,

I knew how to love perfectly,

and to have a guitar so I can sing and play that love to my children.

3 thoughts on “A birthday wish

Leave a Reply

