success

After yesterday, I wasn’t sure if I was cut out for this whole potty training thing. There was even a point last night (after I returned from seeing “the social network” by myself to regain a little sanity) when I was looking for illnesses that the riv-man might have. He seemed to have No CoNtRoL of his bladder. He was singing one second and peeing all over the place the next. Yesterday we had no successes.

Today, we had no accidents.

I’ll take it. I think he’s getting the hang of it. He still has yet to do #2 today successfully. I guess (or hope) we’ll cross that bridge tomorrow. Thank goodness for long weekends.

So I’ll be done with these potty training updates now. I can’t believe I’ve blogged so much about it already. It’s been quite the experience, and whenever I have friends say that they are going to truly work on potty training with their kids, I will have a new-found respect.

Kuddos to all of you out there who have been through this (especially my parents). You are appreciated.

One thought on “success

Leave a Reply

