things happen

I want to believe…

2 thoughts on “things happen

  1. Thinking of you today and hoping you are feeling better. You are so right that “things happen for a reason” but it so often takes us awhile to accept that.

  2. Erin:

    Since the whole yucky Nepal thing went down, I have only visited your sight a couple of times to see how things are going with you. We too decided to open a domestic file, but feel like all the “re-education” “updating paper work” is very exasperating! We haven’t even gotten our profile done, yet…and we are working with the same agency’s we did w/ Nepal:( Our family is similar to yours… I’m a teacher (also 8th grade + 9th), we have a biological son now 5 (he was three when we started “the process”). I was very hopeful that the journey to your little girl was nearing its end. I’m so sorry.
    One of my husband’s co-workers went through a terrible adoption journey. He told us that during the process he felt there was no way all the pain, stress, and turmoil would ever be worth it (kind of how I’m feeling now – our family could be complete w/three). His son is 1 now; he says he would do it again. I don’t know why it has to be so difficult. I guess we just keep jumping through hoops.

Leave a Reply

