overwhelming emotion

Here we go… again.

I wish I was better than this. I wish I was not scared out of my mind. I wish I knew the outcome now instead of in 2 months. I wish, I wish, I wish.

But, instead I am here feeling like a frightened little puppy.

I got a call today letting us know that another birthmom in Utah picked us. This agency’s rules are different than Alabama, and a little more difficult (monetarily), but we are hesitantly excited. It is a little girl, and the birthmom is planning on having the baby on the 25th of February. (I am not sure if it is a c-section or inducement).

We are very cautious…. which is so different than the first time around, and even the second time around since the baby was already born. We have a month and a half to prepare our hearts and minds for whatever comes at us with this baby, with hope at the forefront.

Well friends, say a little prayer for the birthmom, for us, but mostly for that baby, that she ends up in the absolutely best place possible.

5 thoughts on “overwhelming emotion

  1. As a fellow MN, I have no idea how I came across your blog. But I have been lifting your family up in prayer. You are in my thoughts a lot. Your story, though painful, will bring God glory! I will be praying for the birthmother to make the best decision for her baby. And for your family to have peace while you wait.

Leave a Reply

